W.L. Valentine Elementary School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
| Login
Blue Ribbon School Logo

Valentine School Important Dates 2013 - 2014

Valentine School Important Dates 2013 - 2014

Wednesday, August 21 - First Day of School
Minimum Day for Grades K - 5

Thursday, August 22 - Back to School Night
Minimum Day for Grades K-5

Friday, August 23
Minimum Day for Grades K-1 ONLY

Monday, August 26
Minimum Day for Grades K-1 ONLY

Monday, September 2 - Labor Day Holiday
No School

Friday, November 1 - Professional Development Day
No School

Monday, November 11 - Veterans Day Holiday
No School

Monday, November 18 - Parent Conferences
Minimum Day for Grades K - 5

Tuesday, November 19 - Parent Conferences
Minimum Day for Grades K - 5

Wednesday, November 20 - Parent Conferences
Minimum Day for Grades K - 5

Thursday, November 21 - Parent Conferences
Minimum Day for Grades K - 5

Friday, November 22 - Parent Conferences
Minimum Day for Grades K - 5

Wednesday, November 27 - End of First Trimester
Minimum Day for Grades K- 5

Thursday, November 28 - Thanksgiving Holiday
No School

Friday, November 29 - Thanksgiving Holiday
No School

Friday, December 20 - Day before Winter Break
Minimum Day for Grades K - 5


Monday, December 23 through Friday, January 3 - Winter Break
No School

Monday, January 6- School Resumes

Monday, January 20 - Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
No School

Friday, February 14 - Staff Development Day
No School

Monday, February 17 - Washington's Birthday (Federal Holiday)
No School

Friday, March 7 - End of Second Trimester for Grades K - 5
Minimum Day for Grades K - 5

Monday, March 17 - Staff Development Day
No School for Students for Grades K- 12

Thursday, March 27 - Open House
Minimum Day for Grades K - 5

Friday, March 28 - Day Before Spring Break
Minimum Day for Grades K - 5

Monday, March 31 through Friday, April 4 - Spring Break
No School

Monday, April 7 - School Resumes

Monday, May 26 - Memorial Day Holiday
No School

Thursday, June 5 - Last Day of School
12 noon dismissal - no lunch is served