W.L. Valentine Elementary School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
| Login
Blue Ribbon School Logo
Parents » Important Dates

Important Dates

Valentine School Important Dates 2019-2020

 

Wednesday, August 14 – First Day of School

Minimum Day for Grades TK, K – 5

 

Thursday, August 15- Back to School Night

Minimum Day for Grades TK, K-5

 

Friday, August 16

Minimum Day for Grades TK, K-5

 

Monday, August 19

Minimum Day for Grades TK, K-1 ONLY

 

Tuesday, August 20

Minimum Day for Grades TK, K-1 ONLY

 

Monday, September 2 - Labor Day Holiday

No School

 

Friday, November 8- End of Trimester 1

Minimum Day for Grades TK, K-5

 

Friday, November 11 – Veterans Day Holiday

No School

 

Monday, November 18 – Parent Conferences

Minimum Day for Grades TK, K - 5

 

Tuesday, November 19 – Parent Conferences

Minimum Day for Grades TK, K – 5

 

Wednesday, November 20– Parent Conferences

Minimum Day for Grades TK, K – 5

 

Thursday, November 21– Parent Conferences

Minimum Day for Grades TK, K – 5

 

Friday, November 22 – Parent Conferences

Minimum Day for Grades TK, K – 5

 

Monday- Friday, November 25-29

Thanksgiving Holiday Week- No School

 

Monday, December 2– School Resumes

 

Friday, December 20 – Day before Winter Break

Minimum Day for Grades TK, K – 5

 

Monday, December 23 through Friday, January 3 – Winter Break

No School

 

Monday, January 6 – School Resumes

 

Monday, January 20 – Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday

No School

 

Friday, February 14– Lincoln’s Birthday Holiday

No School

 

Monday, February 17 –  Presidents’ Day Holiday

No School

 

Tuesday, February 18

No School

 

Friday, February 28 – End of Second Trimester

Minimum Day for Grades TK, K – 5

 

Thursday, April 2 – Open House

Minimum Day for Grades TK, K – 5

 

Friday, April 3 – Day Before Spring Break

Minimum Day for Grades TK, K – 5

 

Monday, April 6 through Friday, April 10 – Spring Break

No School

 

Monday, April 13 – School Resumes

 

Friday, May 22- End of Trimester 3

Minimum Day for Grades Tk, K-5

 

Monday, May 25 – Memorial Day Holiday

No School

 

Thursday, May 28 – Last Day of School

12 noon dismissal – no lunch is served

 

NOTE: For updates and additional events, please continue to check the Valentine

Website Calendar at www.valentineschool.orgat the bottom of the home page