W.L. Valentine Elementary School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
| Login
Blue Ribbon School Logo
Parents » Important Dates

Important Dates

Valentine School Important Dates 2020-2021

 

Wednesday, August 12 - Valentine Launch Day

Materials available for pick up outside your student's classroom.  See the home page for a detailed schedule.

 

Thursday, August 13 - Back to Learning Zoom meetings are scheduled by grade levels.  See the home page for a detailed schedule.

Friday, August 14 - Morning meetings with teachers and students for Grades TK, K-5

12:00-2:00 Grab and Go materials pick up for those who missed out on the Wednesday Launch Day

 

 Monday, August 17

Virtual Academy Schedule Begins

 

Wednesday, August 19

PTA Association Meeting

 

Monday, September 7- Labor Day Holiday

No School

 

Friday, November 6 - End of Trimester 1

Minimum Day for Grades TK, K-5

 

Wednesday, November 11 – Veterans Day Holiday

No School

 

Monday, November 16 – Parent Conferences

Minimum Day for Grades TK, K - 5

 

Tuesday, November 17 – Parent Conferences

Minimum Day for Grades TK, K – 5

 

Wednesday, November 18– Parent Conferences

Minimum Day for Grades TK, K – 5

 

Thursday, November 19– Parent Conferences

Minimum Day for Grades TK, K – 5

 

Friday, November 20 – Parent Conferences

Minimum Day for Grades TK, K – 5

 

Monday- Friday, November 23-27

Thanksgiving Holiday Week- No School

 

Monday, November 30– School Resumes

 

Friday, December 18 – Day before Winter Break

Minimum Day for Grades TK, K – 5

 

Monday, December 21 through Friday, January 4 – Winter Break

No School

 

Monday, January 5 – School Resumes

 

Monday, January 18 – Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday

No School

 

Friday, February 12– Lincoln’s Birthday Holiday

No School

 

Monday, February 15 –  Presidents’ Day Holiday

No School

 

Tuesday, February 16 –  Presidents’ Day Holiday

No School

  

Friday, February 26 – End of Second Trimester

Minimum Day for Grades TK, K – 5

 

Thursday, April 1 – Open House

Minimum Day for Grades TK, K – 5

 

Friday, April 4 – Day Before Spring Break

Minimum Day for Grades TK, K – 5

 

Monday, April 5 through Friday, April 9 – Spring Break

No School

 

Monday, April 11 – School Resumes

 

Friday, May 22- End of Trimester 3

Minimum Day for Grades Tk, K-5

 

Thursday, May 27 – Last Day of School

12 noon dismissal – no lunch is served

 

NOTE: For updates and additional events, please continue to check the Valentine

Website Calendar at www.valentineschool.orgat the bottom of the home page